PDF  | Print |  E-mail

People Behind the Movement


Inspiration and Guide

The Advisory Board

The Office Bearers


Inspiration and Guide

Swami Bhoomananda Tirtha

Poojya Swami Bhoomananda Tirtha, a knower of the Supreme Truth, is a well-known Saint of the “Tirtha” lineage of Adi Sankara. For over 50 years, Poojya Swamiji has been traveling throughout the world like a moving university, enthralling and exposing the audiences to a rational interpretation of our spiritual treasures like the Bhagavadgeeta, Sreemad Bhagavatam, the Upanishads and other spirituo-philosophical works.

Poojya Swamiji’s interactions with the Corporate Executives has helped management thinkers increasingly shift their focus to incorporating spiritual values into organizational culture. Poojya Swamiji says, “Indian values, tried and tested over millennia, have a strong relevance and effectiveness in this scenario. A proper assessment of the abundant potential of the human mind, which is the source of every performantial skill, becomes paramount.”

One significant aspect of Swamiji’s mission is the religio-cultural revolution brought about in Kerala by organizing mass-movements to stop some of the age-old derogatory and illegal practices prevailing in the name of religious rituals and festivals. Some famous temples were freed from barbarous and vulgar indulgences, and some others from unfair caste discrimination.

Advisory Board
Sri M. N. Venkatachaliah
Former Chief Justice of India


Sri M. N. Venkatachaliah was the 25th Chief Justice of India. He served as Chief Justice from 1993 to 1994. After retirement, he has continued to work on anti-corruption and human rights issues, including support for the launch of the Initiatives of Change Centre for Governance in 2003. He was awarded Padma Vibhushan in 2004.

He had education in the old State of Mysore with Bachelor's degree in Science and Bachelor's degree in law from University of Mysore. Commenced general practice of law in the year 1951, Appointed Permanent Judge of the High Court of Karnataka w.e.f. 6.11.1975, Appointed Judge of the Supreme Court of India w.e.f. 5.10.1987, Appointed Chief Justice of India w.e.f. 12.2.1993, Retired on 24.10.1994.

Sri Ratan N. Tata
Chairman, Tata Group

Sri Ratan Naval Tata is the Chairman of the Tata Group. On January 31st, 2007, under the chairmanship of Ratan Tata, Tata Sons successfully acquired Corus Group, to become the fifth largest steel producing entity in the world. On December 28, 2007, Sri Ratan Tata achieved yet another milestone in fulfilling his dream for Tata Motors, as he launched the one lakh rupee peoples’ car, officially the Tata Nano.

On the occasion of India's 50th Republic Day on 26 January 2000, Ratan Tata was honoured with the Padma Bhushan. On 26 January 2008 he was awarded the Padma Vibhushan, the second highest civilian decoration. Ratan Tata accepted the Carnegie Medal of Philanthropy in 2007 on behalf of the Tata family. He recently received an honorary doctorate from the London School of Economics, and is listed among the 25 most powerful people in business named by Fortune magazine in November 2007.

Sri E Sreedharan
Managing Director, Delhi Metro Rail Corporation

Dr. E. Sreedharan is a technocrat, known for completing both the Konkan Railway and Delhi Metro projects within budget and ahead of schedule. In 1970, as the deputy chief engineer, he was put in charge of implementation, planning and design for Kolkata Metro, the first ever metro in India. Cochin Shipyard launched Rani Padmini, the first ship it built, when he was its Chairman and Managing Director (CMD). He was made the Managing Director of Delhi Metro and by mid-2005, all the scheduled sections were completed by their target date or before, and within their respective budgets.

Some of the Awards and accolades: Padma Shri by the Government of India (2001), Man of the Year by The Times of India (2002), One of Asia's Heroes by TIME (2003), Degree of Doctor of Science (Honoris causa) from IIT Delhi, Chevalier de la Legion d'Honneur (Knight of the Legion of Honour) by the Government of France (2005), CNN-IBN Indian Of the Year 2007: Public Service (2008), Padma Vibhushan by the Government of India (2008), CNN-IBN Indian Of the year 2007 (2008).

Sri N. Vittal
Former Central Vigilance Commissioner

Sri N. Vittal, belonging to the Indian Administrative Service 1960 batch, is one of the eminent public servants of India, and has helped people in important positions in the Government of India, including the Central Vigilance Commissioner. Sri N Vittal is from the IAS cadre 1960 batch. He has held the appointments of Chairman, Telecom Commission and Secretary, Department of Telecommunication, Government of India, Chairman, Public Enterprises Selection Board and before retirement his last appointment was Central Vigilance Commissioner.

Among the honours received are: • Honorary Fellow, Computer Society of India (1992) • Dataquest IT Man of the Year 1993 • Honorary Fellow, Asia Electronics Union (1995) • Honorary Fellow, Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (1997) • Included in the list of ‘Fifty men and women who shaped the economy’ in the fifty years after India’s independence by the Business Today magazine (August 1997).

Smt. Vibha Parthasarathi
Educationist and Former Chairperson, National Commission for Women

Vibha Parthasarathy is a prominent Indian educationalist. She was Chairperson of the National Commission for Women from 1999 till 2002. Educated at Cambridge University and Boston University, she became Principal of New Delhi's Sardar Patel Vidyalaya.


Sri T. S. Krishnamurthy
Former Chief Election Commissioner

Sri T. S. Krishnamurthy was the Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) of India (February 2004-May 2005). He had earlier served in the Election Commission of India as a commissioner since January 2000.

Sri Krishnamurthy started his career as an Indian Revenue Service officer. He served the government at various levels including as Secretary, Department of Company Affairs. He was the first Indian Revenue Service officer to become Secretary to the Government of India as well as Chief Election Commissioner of India. He joined the Indian Revenue Service in the batch of 1963 subsequent to which he was posted as Income Tax Officer in Madras. One of the key jobs he has handled was that of Chief Commissioner of Income Tax in Bombay.

He has also served as an IMF advisor in Ethiopia, Georgia. As Chief Election Commissioner he was an observer to the elections in Zimbabwe and the US Presidential Elections in 2004.

Back to top

FRNV Office Bearers

             Dr. E. Sreedharan, MD, Delhi Metro Rail Corporation

Vice Presidents
             Sri Anand S Krishnan, Executive Chairman, FidelisWorld
             Sri Ramesh Ramakrishnan, Chairman, Transworld Group
             Dr. Gopal Ganesh, Former Chairman, Ghaziabad Development Authority
General Secretary
             Sri Bharat Wakhlu, Resident Director, Public Affairs, Tata Group

             Sri Prem Arora, Director, Asian Re-surfacing of Road Agency Pvt. Ltd.

Joint Secretaries
             Br. Prasanna Swaroopa, Centre for Inner Resources Development
             Smt. Savita Wakhlu, MD, Jagriti Communications


Back to top


Copyright © 2008 Foundation for Restoration of National Values. All rights reserved.
Site Desgined & Developed by Radoss India